Applying for a Marshall Scholarship

The Marshall Scholarship application is available at http://www. applications/

Eligibility: Open only to United States citizens who (at the time they
take up their Scholarship) hold a first degree from an accredited
four-year college or university in the United States with a minimum GPA
of 3.7. To qualify for awards tenable from October 2013, candidates must
have graduated from their undergraduate college or university after
April 2010.

Persons already studying for or holding a British degree or
degree-equivalent qualification are not eligible to apply for a Marshall

Value: University fees, cost of living expenses, annual book grant,
thesis grant, research and daily travel grants, fares to and from the
United States and, where applicable, a contribution towards the support
of a dependent spouse.

Number of Awards:Up to 40 Scholarships awarded annually.

Applications: Applications are made in one of eight regions in the
United States. Candidates may apply in one region only - either that in
which they have their permanent home address or ordinary place of
residence/employment, or that in which they are studying.

Closing date: Early-October of year preceding tenure.

"His Royal Highness, the Prince of Wales, is Patron of the Association of Marshall Scholars."